Make your own free website on
In Association with

Quitting from KDE

There are several easy ways to log out from your KDE session:

KDE offers you the chance to save your current settings, which will preserve your panel settings and keep your currently open applications.

If you're working in an application and you haven't saved your work when you log out, a dialog will inform you that you'll lose your unsaved material when you log out.

When you see this dialog, you can simply select the Cancel button, save your work, then log out again. If you continue without saving your work, you'll lose the data.

Book Site Map ElectronicVideo International Sites :

USA, United Kingdom, Germany, France